The President of the OGA, Samantha Cordell, recently welcomed 111 new Life Members to the Association, when Girton’s Year Twelve students attended their Valedictory Dinner on Friday November 23.

The Headmaster, Mr Matthew Maruff, addressed the 450 guests and shared his hopes for the futures of the School’s 2012 Valedictorians now they have officially completed their days at Girton.

The Pistol Grips, Grant Campbell (Riley), Mitchell Dillon (Riley), William Carter (Riley) and James Cumming (Frew) were the opening act, ensuring the evening got off to a lively start!

Tears were shed when the departing Girtonians, their families and teachers reflected on early pictures of each Year Twelve student in a visual display to “As Time Goes By”, accompanied by Mrs Betty Higgs.

2012 School Captains Lucinda Turnbull (Aherne) and Jesse Jackson (Frew) officially toasted the School, followed by a toast to the staff, delivered by Victoria (Molly) Branson (Frew) and Jonathon Harris (Jones).

Girton 2012 Valedictorians

Some of our Valedictorians

Girton 2012 Heads of House

Old Girtonian roll-call… Year Twelve Life Members


Taylor Bailey Alyssa Ietto
Xavier Barker Meredith Johnson
Jack Belsar Camille Mosier
Lilly Cahill Lewis Quint
Greta Faulkner Laura Sheather
April Garreffa Grace Tansley
Kate Gibson Lucinda Turnbull
Jotham Higgs Maddison Wild
Alexander Zegelin


Tori Adamson Cindy Lee
Mason Allan Annabel Livingstone
Ben Archard Samuel Monigatti
Dylan Brandon Jessica Pinder
Victoria (Molly) Branson Thomas Rochford
Seonaid Clifton Rachel Russell
James Cumming Andrew Samson
Madeline Forbes Julia Soldatos
Ashley Hall Ayrton Sudholz
Elizabeth Harriott Damon Symons
Naomi Holman Holly Tepper
Jesse Jackson Nidhushie Tilak-Ramesh
Ella Johnston Elizabeth Tonkin
Ryan Jones Samuel Twentyman-Ryan
Ruby Launder Georgia Williams


Neil Banerji James Mawby
Rebecka Bindon Lauren McKenzie
Jacob Dew Ayden Pickering
Stephanie George Ridge Poyser
Megan Giles Molly Scott
Madison Hewish Lauren Shearman
Emily Holmes Margaret Shi
Ashleigh Hutchins Alexandra Williams
Anusha Jayasekera Lucy Williams
Meray Mansour Ruby Williams
Emma Williamson
Jake Wilson


Rachel Caines Henry Jeffrey
Zeina El Aawar Zak Kapakoulakis
Lachlan Forbes Lucy Parks
Jonathon Harris Lewis Saltmarsh
Nelson Harris Riley Somerton


Sally Ayres Georgina Jenkins
Lachlan Chapman Namit Kohli
Lucy Cochrane Cameron McNeil
Meeghan Crickmore Indi Phillips
Braeden Figg Kane Rutledge
Annie Hamond Connor Sullivan
Amelia Hinneberg Jarrah Wales
Philippa Hughson


Kristina Barr Daniel Lorrigan
Tegan Brownless Amelia Lowe
Grant Campbell Jeremy Main
Timothy Carew John Reading
William Carter Mulakaim Stratford
Mitchell Dillon Brooke Tarleton
Lachlan Dunn Oliver Thoren
Kim Farmer Laura Wiesenekker
James Fitzpatrick